The University Archives for the Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences collects, preserves, and makes available rare university materials; historical military medical and public health collections; and personal papers of enduring value from administrators, faculty, and alumni for the research use of the university and the general public. The Archives collects manuscripts, oral histories, rare books, audio-visual materials, and artifacts relating to the history of the University and the history of military medicine.
The following are links to other institutions with collections and exhibits that complement the material in the USU Archives.
National Library of Medicine
National Archives and Records Administration
The Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences is located in Bethesda, Maryland adjacent to the Walter Reed National Military Medical Center. The USU Archives are located in the Learning Resource Center (Building D). The department is open to researchers Monday through Friday, excluding federal holidays, by appointment only. If you would like a tour of our collections or would like to access parts of the collection, click the "Ask LRC Staff" button on the left to schedule an appointment. If you are interested in donating materials to the USU Archives, please review the LRC's donations guidance.
Information about collecting policies, processing and digitization procedures, and other materials relating to departmental operations can be obtained by contacting the Archives.
