Learning Resource Center: Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources: Home

New LRC Website

Please visit the new LRC Website for information about LRC services and resources.

Hours

On-site LRC staff available Mondays-Fridays 0800-1600.

Contact us

For assistance, please contact us via email at lrc.ref@usuhs.edu or by filling out the Ask the LRC form.

Free Access to Articles

A number of publishers and organizations are making COVID-19 research free on a permanent or temporary basis. Items listed below are those the LRC's staff has been notified of. Please contact us to recommend additional collections.

AIP CORONAVIRUS articles These articles examine several aspects of infectious diseases, epidemics, computational epidemiology, and pandemics. The collection includes papers published in several AIP Publishing journals and AIP Conference Proceedings on topics including: computational methods spanning complex networks, evolutionary methodologies, random walk dynamics, mechanistic models, and more. The results report many interesting facets of disease spreading and control, including the effect of human behaviors, geographical network structures, and responsive immunization vaccine success.
Annals of Internal Medicine Free Coronavirus articles A collection of Annals of Internal Medicine articles related to coronavirus is freely available below.
EBSCO COVID-19 Information & Updates OA portal through EBSCO.
Mary Ann Liebert Journals free articles This collection of articles is available free online to serve as open resources for the community as it works to ensure that the COVID-19 outbreak is fully understood.
Medical Letter: Some Drugs for COVID-19 The severity and rapid spread of COVID-19 (caused by SARS-CoV-2) have raised questions about the use of some drugs in patients with the disease and whether currently available drugs could be effective in treating it. Definitive answers are lacking, but some recommendations can be made
Pharmacist's Letter Resource Hub Webinars and articles, particularly re: pharmaceutical topics.
RSNA Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) Free articles from the Radiological Society of North America.
UpToDate Clinical Effectiveness COVID-19 Resources Clinical Information for Care Teams
Wiley Novel Coronavirus Content Free to Access On workdays, newly published articles are made free within 24 hours of publication. Articles published after 14:00 (EST) on Friday will be made free the following Monday.

USU Resources

USU COVID-19 Resources (USU only)
USU Guidance and Information
COVID-19 Pandemic Response Resources (USU Center for the Study of Traumatic Stress) This page contains fact sheets and other resources to support the health and well-being of communities impacted by COVID-19.

Local Public Health & DoD Resources

General Resources

ASPR TRACIE Express Special Edition: COVID-19 Resources Hub for : *Planning resources (e.g., alternate care sites, crisis standards of care); *Federal COVID-19 websites; *Select technical assistance requests (e.g., drive-through testing, fatality management, staff absenteeism, and telehealth); *ASPR TRACIE-developed infectious disease resources (e.g., self-care modules for healthcare providers, the hospital pharmacy disaster calculator, and a personal protective equipment planning tool); and *Select comprehensive Topic Collections related to pandemic planning and response.
British society for Immunology's Connect on Coronavirus: webinars Periodic Coronavirus updates for Immunologists and others interested in testing, immunity and vaccines.
CDC Coronavirus (COVID-19) webpage
NIH Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Latest research information on Coronavirus (COVID-19).
Washington Post Coronavirus Live Updates
World Health Organization (WHO) Coronavirus Disease 2019

Mapping Sites

Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering Interactive Map
HealthMap.org Data is collected from publicly available sources.

PubMed Searches

LitCovid - National Library of Medicine A curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. Literature is organized into six categories: General Info, Mechanism, Transmission, Treatment, Case Report, and Epidemic Forecasting.
PubMed search for all related articles Search strategy: "2019 novel coronavirus" OR "2019-ncov" OR “2019 coronavirus” OR "novel coronavirus" OR "SARS-CoV-2" OR "COVID19" OR "COVID 19" OR "covid 2019"
PubMed Clinical Query (Covid-19 Articles) Use PubMed's Clinical Query feature to search for Covid-19 articles by subject categories: Case Report, Diagnosis, Forecasting, General, Mechanism, Prevention, Transmission, or Treatment.
COVID-19 Literature Searches from Medical Library Association (MLA) This list of search strategies has been created from crowd-sourced suggestions from Medical Library Association members and other health information professionals. It is updated frequently and includes subject specific searches (e.g., pediatrics, cancer patients, etc.).
EPPI-Centre's COVID-19: A living systematic map of the evidence EPPI-CENTRE has developed an up-to-date map of the current evidence, retrieved from the PubMed and Embase databases. The data is categorized into specific categories for easier exploration.

Database Portals, Point of Care Info & Clinical Guidelines

AccessMedicine COVID-19 Central The AccessMedicine channel for the latest clinical information on the COVID-19 global pandemic.
DynaMed COVID-19 (Novel Coronavirus) A point of care tool for healthcare providers.
EBSCO COVID-19 Updates & Information
Laboratory biosafety guidance related to coronavirus disease (COVID-19) (WHO)
Wolters Kluwer COVID-19 Resources & Tools Resources for clinicians and medical professionals from UpToDate, including patient education and society guidelines, as well as 5MinuteConsult. Also included are additional curated medical and nursing resources & tools, such as Gideon (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network).
UpToDate Clinical Effectiveness COVID-19 Resources Clinical Information for Care Teams

Medical Associations

American College of Physicians (ACP) COVID-19 Information for Internists from the American College of Physicians.
American College of Surgeons COVID-19
American Hospital Association (AHA) COVID-19
FDA (Emergency Use Authorizations)

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources: Home

COVID-19 articles by USU Authors (PubMed)