Provides access to a data and surveys on healthcare access, expenditures, quality, etc.
AGRICOLA (National Agricultural Library)
Includes records to publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental science.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. There are more than 1600 journals are indexed.
Provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials.
A program sponsored by the Department of Health and Human Services, focused on data-driven national objectives to improve health and well-being over the next decade, Healthy People 2030 provides data and evidence-based resources on health-related topics.
Medline guide to information resources on health disparities.
Medline guide to information resources on health and medical literacy.
HRSA serves to improve access to health care services for the uninsured, isolated or medically vulnerable. Provides financial support and training to healthcare providers serving these populations. Oversees the organ, bone marrow and cord blood donation programs; and supports programs that prepare against bioterrorism, compensates individuals harmed by vaccination, and maintains databases that protect against health care malpractice and health care waste, fraud and abuse.
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce (publichealthsystems.org)
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce is a collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries which provides timely, convenient access to selected public health resources on the Internet.
Note: New information has not been added since 2015.
POPLINE
This database contains the world’s most comprehensive collection of population, family planning and related reproductive health and development literature. An international resource, POPLINE helps program managers, policy makers, and service providers in low-resource countries and in development-supportive agencies and organizations gain access to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished documents.
The Surgeon General of the Public Health Service has focused the Nation's attention on important public health issues. Reports and publications on nutrition, violence, HIV/AIDS, other public health issues and major public health initiatives.
