Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, DARE, CCTR, CMR, HTA, and NHSEED
5-Minute Pediatric Consult (8th Edition) by 
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment : Pediatrics (24th Edition) by 
Harriet Lane Handbook : A Manual for Pediatric House Officers (21st Edition) by 
Manual of Ambulatory Pediatrics by
This pocket-sized manual is a concise, ready reference for well-child care, a compilation of the most common management problems seen in an average pediatric practice, and a drug reference. Part I provides comprehensive guidelines for well-child visits from birth to adolescence along wth management guidelines for common childrearing issues. This part has a new, more streamlined format in the Sixth Edition with an emphasis on prevention. Part II provides management protocols for the most commonly occurring childhood illnesses. This edition includes new material on behavioral problems and common childrearing concerns, childhood obesity, food allergies, ADHD, sleep problems, and peer pressure. Part III provides a concise review of commonly used pharmaceuticals in pediatric practice, using both generic and trade names.
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics by
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics has been the world's most trusted pediatrics resource for nearly 75 years. Drs. Robert Kliegman, Bonita Stanton, Richard Behrman, and two new editors - Drs. Joseph St. Geme and Nina Schor - continue to provide the most authoritative coverage of the best approaches to care. This streamlined new edition covers the latest on genetics, neurology, infectious disease, melamine poisoning, sexual identity and adolescent homosexuality, psychosis associated with epilepsy, and more. Best of all, the expanded online access at Expert Consult features the full text, case studies, new references and journal articles, Clinics articles, and exclusive web-only content so that you get even more out of this invaluable reference. Understand the principles of therapy and which drugs and dosages to prescribe for every disease. Locate key content easily and identify clinical conditions quickly thanks to a full-color design and full-color photographs. Access the fully searchable text online at www.expertconsult.com, along with abundant case studies, new references and journal articles, Clinics articles, and exclusive web-only content. Stay current on recent developments and hot topics such as melamine poisoning, long-term mechanical ventilation in the acutely ill child, sexual identity and adolescent homosexuality, age-specific behavior disturbances, and psychosis associated with epilepsy. Tap into substantially enhanced content with world-leading clinical and research expertise from two new editors-Joseph St. Geme, III, MD and Nina Schor, MD-who contribute on the key subspecialties, including pediatric infectious disease and pediatric neurology. Manage the transition to adult healthcare for children with chronic diseases through discussions of the overall health needs of patients with congenital heart defects, diabetes, and cystic fibrosis. Recognize, diagnose, and manage genetic conditions more effectively using an expanded section that covers these diseases, disorders, and syndromes extensively. Find information on chronic and common dermatologic problems more easily with a more intuitive reorganization of the section. Nelson's Textbook of Pediatrics continues to provide THE BEST pediatric information with expanded premium multimedia features, extensively revised content, and two new editors.
Pediatric Surgery, 2-Volume Set by
Pediatric Surgery, 7th Edition - edited by Arnold G. Coran, Anthony Caldamone, N. Scott Adzick, Thomas M. Krummel, Jean-Martin Laberge, and Robert Shamberger - features comprehensive, up-to-date guidance on all aspects of childhood surgery, including congenital malformations, tumors, trauma, and urologic problems. Apply the latest developments in fetal surgery, adolescent bariatric surgery, minimally invasive surgery in children, and tissue engineering for the repair of congenital anomalies, such as the separation of conjoined twins. you can also access the fully searchable text online at www.expertconsult.com, making this definitive resource more accessible than ever. Get comprehensive coverage of cutting-edge technology in pediatric surgical diseases, including imaging concepts, minimally invasive techniques, robotics, diagnostic and therapeutic advances, and molecular biology and genetics. Find information quickly and easily with an intuitive organization by body region and organs. Apply the guidance of world-renowned experts in pediatric surgery. Access the fully searchable text online at www.expertconsult.com. Stay current on recent developments in fetal surgery, adolescent bariatric surgery, minimally invasive surgery in children, and tissue engineering for the repair of congenital anomalies, such as the separation of conjoined twins. Master the latest surgeries available for fetal and neonatal patients and provide life-saving options at birth. Tap into the expertise of new editors who bring fresh perspectives to cutting-edge techniques. A comprehensive text of cutting-edge surgeries in pediatrics
Red Book 2018-2021 report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases by
