Learning Resource Center: Health Professions Education Resources: Databases

Recommended Literature Databases

APA PsycINFO [Main] This link opens in a new window
Focused primarily on psychology and behavior and social sciences, PsycINFO has nearly 4 million bibliographic records, including journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.
CINAHL Complete [Main] This link opens in a new window This comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Includes more than 2.8M records dating back to 1981. Includes citations to books, book chapters, nursing dissertations, education materials and journals not included in PubMed. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Embase [Main] This link opens in a new window
Includes all of PubMed/MEDLINE plus citations from 2,700+ european journals and conference abstracts. Offers a sophisticated drug and disease search interface.
ERIC (Ovid) [Main] This link opens in a new window
Please note that the platform supports only one concurrent user (1U).
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

MedEdPORTAL
This free resource, provided by the Association of American Medical Colleges, provides healthcare professionals across the continuum with effective and efficient educational tools to improve patient care.

All EBM Reviews (Cochrane) [Main] This link opens in a new window
PubMed@USU [Main] This link opens in a new window
Access the LRC's full-text articles within PubMed, the world's largest biomedical database.
Web of Science [Main] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly literature in more than 250 disciplines, including conference proceedings. Best used for cited reference searching.