This guide provides resources for USU students preparing their theses, dissertations, or DNP projects. Specific questions regarding requirements and formatting should be addressed by the individual school/college.
Graduate Education in Biomedical Sciences and Public Health (GEO)
Center for Health Professions Education (CHPE)
Before you submit your paper, please ensure that it includes:
Once you have successfully defended your paper, the GEO/SOM office will submit it to the following workflow for clearance by VPE and submission to the USU Archives:
After submission, your paper will be routed for approval as follows:
Final Step:
Before you submit your paper, please ensure that it includes:
Once you have successfully defended your paper, the GSN office will submit it to the following workflow for clearance by VPE and submission to the USU Archives:
After submission, your paper will be routed for approval as follows:
Final Step:
Before you submit your paper, please ensure that it includes:
Once you have successfully defended your paper, the PDC office will submit it to the following workflow for clearance by VPE and submission to the USU Archives:
After submission, your paper will be routed for approval as follows:
Final Step:
The USU Archives maintains an online collection of USU theses, dissertations, and DNP projects. The collection includes USU theses and dissertations from 1981, when the University began granting graduate degrees, through today. The collection includes over 150 theses and dissertations from the Graduate School of Nursing and over 500 from the School of Medicine. Also included are theses from the USU Postgraduate Dental College, which was established in 2010. As theses and dissertations are completed each year, the Archives adds those documents to the online collection.
Additionally, the collection includes Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) projects from the Daniel K. Inouye Graduate School of Nursing. These projects demonstrate the graduate's ability to evaluate and apply evidence to improve health and healthcare system outcomes. These original, innovative projects have informed clinical decisions, generated new policies and simulated process or practice changes, with the goal of improving care outcomes by increasing safety and effectiveness in the highly complex Military and Federal Healthcare Systems.
The views presented here are those of the author and are not to be construed as official or reflecting the views of the Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, the Department of Defense or the U.S. Government.
