Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

USU Archives

Personal Papers

The USU Archives collects personal papers of enduring value from former USU administrators, faculty, and alumni for the research use of the University staff, students, scholars, and the general public. Dr. Craig Llewellyn, former chair of the Department of Military Medicine, donated the first collection of personal papers. Other prominent personal papers include those of Dr. Norman M. Rich, founding chair of the Department of Surgery, and Dr. Robert J.T. Joy, founding chair of the Department of Military Medicine and first Commandant. Search here for finding aids for personal papers.

USU Faculty Publications

The USU Archives compiles an EndNote database containing journal articles, books, and book chapters written by USU faculty. Staff update the database monthly by querying PubMed, Web of Science, PsychInfo, and Embase. The database currently contains over 21,000 journal articles and nearly 1,000 books. If you would like to access the Faculty Publications database or add citations to the database, please contact the Archives by clicking on the "Contact Us" button at the top of the page.

USU Theses, Dissertations, and DNP Projects

The USU Archives maintains an online collection of over 1,600 USU theses, dissertations, and DNP projects from the F. Edward Hebert School of Medicine; the Daniel K. Inouye Graduate School of Nursing; and the Postgraduate Dental College. USU began granting graduate degrees in 1981. The online collection is update annually as well as sent to the Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC). Current students that are preparing their theses, dissertations, or DNP projects should review the LRC's Guidelines for Theses, Dissertations, and DNP projects.

USU Oral History Nomination Form